fbpx
Watch Live

How to Make a Needle Felted Newborn Kitty

Free LIVE Training with Ana-Maria Istrate

How to Make a Needle Felted Newborn Kitty! LIVE w/ Ana-Maria Istrate

Can't make it to the live free class?
Click here to own the course and get anytime-access!

Reserve your spot
-- it's Free!

 

LIVE and FREE*:
June 6-8, 2022!
from 11:00am-2pm EST
(8-11am PT, 9am-12pm MT, 10am-1pm CT, 3-6pm GMT, 4-7pm BST, 5-8pm Germany)

*This live and free course is available for free only during the live broadcast, and it does not include bonus materials such as supplies list, additional tools and resources, access to the bonus classes, etc.
These perks are only available in the paid version of the course.
How to Make a Needle Felted Newborn Kitty! LIVE w/ Ana-Maria Istrate
How to Make a Needle Felted Newborn Kitty! LIVE w/ Ana-Maria Istrate

About the course

Yes, we all know it, yes we all acknowledge it: kitties are the icon of cuteness and delightfulness. You can't watch a small kitty play around without the urge to hold it and snuggle it. This is why I started needle felting cats in all forms and positions, while adoring to needle felt newborn kitties.

We all started with this craft somewhere, and we all know it's NOT easy to recreate the face of cats. Failure after failure, try after try, analyzing hundreds of pictures of cats, from all angles, spending hundreds of hours stabbing pieces of wool until it got better and better and the reward didn't delay to come: finally being able to get as realistic as possible!

In this free live course, we will learn together how to make a realistic newborn kitty! I will get you through all the process from:

  • creating the head, building dimension into the face
  • knowing where to place the eyes
  • how to make the nose
  • building up the cheeks
  • making and attaching ears
  • building up the body, what to pay attention to
  • creating legs
  • creating paws and claws
  • attaching limbs to the body
  • creating and attaching the tail
  • creating details in the fur and finishing up the kitty
  • Jump from beginner to master learning from me all the tips and tricks!
How to Make a Needle Felted Newborn Kitty! LIVE w/ Ana-Maria Istrate
How to Make a Needle Felted Newborn Kitty! LIVE w/ Ana-Maria Istrate
Curious Mondo Instructor Ana-Maria Istrate

About The Instructor

Ana-Maria Istrate

My name is Ana and I am a needle felting artist based in Germany, born in Romania. I started needle felting in 2016 after seeing some videos on YouTube of a Japanese girl making a small puppy. I was pretty intrigued when I first came across the video. It seemed like the creator was creating cute animals just by sticking needles into coloured pieces of wool. After a little research, I found out that the craft requires specific needles that are actually slightly textured. As you stick the needle into wool , the little barbs on the edge of the needle pull the strands of wool and this repeated process causes the wool to become more rough, eventually giving you a more solid form. I have loved it since day 1. Imagining all the possibilities this art brings I took it seriously and invested a lot of time into getting better by trial and error. The longest “felting day” for me was 11 hours! The average is about 4-5 hours a day. Since my childhood I have loved cats and especially newborn kitties. The neighborhoods down in Romania were not quite friendly towards small kitties, that is why I was always saving some from cruel kids. I guess this is why I am always drawn to reproduce them with my art.

 
*This live and free course is available for free only during the live broadcast, and it does not include bonus materials such as supplies list, additional tools and resources, access to the bonus classes, etc. These perks are only available in the paid version of the course.

Customer Service

801-680-7220
Help Center

1925 W Parkway Blvd
Salt Lake City, UT 84119

Online Training for Fun and Profit

Secure Payments